The daily Luther

26th February

Who is he that overcometh the world, but he that believeth that Jesus is the Son of God?

Interpretation of Martin Luther ...

Members of the Board of Trustees

in alphabetical order

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dr. med. Dr. h. c. Uwe Bicker (Bensheim): scientist, dean of the Medical Faculty Mannheim of the University of Heidelberg, member of the Conseil d´Administration of Sanofi SA, Paris, in the Aventis Foundation and chairman of the board of trustees at Marburg University

[Translate to Englisch:] Staffan Carlsson (Stockholm): schwedischer Botschafter a.D. Er studierte Geschichte und Politikwissenschaften/Internationale Beziehungen und trat 1975 in den schwedischen auswärtigen Dienst ein. Von 2010 bis 2015 war er schwedischer Botschafter in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

Katrin Göring-Eckardt (Berlin): politician in the Green party (officially known as Alliance '90 /The Greens), co-chair of her party caucus in the Bundestag (2002-2005), vice president of the Bundestag since October 2005, from 2009 to 2013 praeses of the synod of the Evangelical Church in Germany

Dr. phil. Nicola Leibinger-Kammüller (Ditzingen): CEO of the TRUMPF Group, vice-chair of the board of trustees of the Berthold Leibinger Foundation

Johann Michael Möller (Halle/Saale): political scientist, historian, journalist; broadcasting-director of Mitteldeutschen Rundfunks (MDR radio)

Prof. Dr. Herman J. Selderhuis (Apeldoorn, NL): Professor of Church History and Church Law at the Theological University in Apeldoorn, Director of Refo500, President of the International Calvin Congress, President of RefoRC (Reformation Research Consortium) and Research Curator of the John a Lasco Library (Emden, Germany)

Prof. Dr. theol. Christopher Spehr (Jena): Professor and holds the chair for church history in the Theological Faculty of the University of Jena since the winter semester 2011/12