Internationale Martin Luther Stiftung

The daily Luther

28th September

And the dragon stood before the woman which was ready to be delivered, for to devour her child as soon as it was born.

Interpretation of Martin Luther ...

Executive Board

Dr. Thomas A. Seidel (Erfurt):
Chairman and Executive Director of the International Martin Luther Foundation

Theologian, historian, Director of Studies, and most recently State Representative of the Protestant Churches of Thuringia, from 2010 to 2017 The Representative of the Thuringian State Government for the Preparation of the Reformation Jubilee "Luther 2017", since 2018 Head of Deacon Training at the Eisenach Deacon Training Institute Johannes Falk


Christine Lieberknecht (Weimar):
Vice Chairwoman of the Board of the International Martin Luther Foundation

Member of the Thuringian State Parliament, Thuringian Minister President from 2009 to 2014, Deputy Federal Chair of the Evangelical Working Group of CDU/CSU, Member of the Chamber for Social Order of the Evangelical Church in Germany, Deputy Member of the EKD Synod, Member of the Board of the Friends of the Foundation for the Preservation of Church Monuments in Germany (KiBa)


Nicola Beer (Brussels/Frankfurt a.M.):

Vice President and Member of the European Parliament and Deputy Federal Chairwoman of the Free Democrats; Member of the German Bundestag from 2017 to 2019, Secretary General of the Free Democratic Party from 2013 to 2017.
After her second state law examination in 1999, Nicola Beer worked as an independent lawyer.


Hans-Michael Bender (Karlsruhe):

He has been a self-employed lawyer and tax law specialist since 1979. Bender was politically active as a city councilor in Karlsruhe from 1989 to 1996 and as a member of the state parliament of Baden-Württemberg from 1996 to 2001. After serving as chairman of the G10 Commission in the state parliament of Baden-Württemberg, Bender was deputy federal chairman of the Protestant Working Group of the CDU/CSU from 2007 to 2015.


Prof. Dr. Herman J. Selderhuis (Apeldoorn, NL):

Professor of Church History and Church Law at the Theological University in Apeldoorn, Director of Refo500, President of the International Calvin Congress, President of RefoRC (Reformation Research Consortium) and Research Curator of the John a Lasco Library (Emden, Germany)


Constanze Victor (Erfurt):

Since 2018 at Deutsche Kreditbank AG. Previously employee of Thüringer Aufbaubank, the development bank of the Free State of Thuringia. Director, Head of the "Public Customers" Division; from 2014-2017 association director of the the “Verband Thüringer Wohnungs- und Immobilienwirtschaft” the association for housing and property owners in Thuringia.